BMI Celebrates its 2022 Premios Juventud Nominees

Posted in News on June 15, 2022
L-R: Karol G, J Balvin, Junior H
L-R: Karol G, J Balvin, Junior H

BMI is very proud of its many Latin songwriters nominated for Premios Juventud. Highlighting their wide-ranging influence and impact, BMI affiliates were represented in 30 of the program’s 33 categories. J Balvin and Karol G lead the class with eleven nominations each, Rauw Alejandro received nine, Grupo Firme received seven, Anita, El Alfa and Rosalía each got six and Ozuna was tapped for four.

First held in 2004, Premios Juventud celebrates Spanish speaking songwriters, luminaries, athletes, artists, and celebrities from all aspects of popular culture. Its winners are determined by online voting by Univision viewers.

This year’s Premios Juventud is scheduled to be held at the José Miguel Agrelot Coliseum, in San Juan, Puerto Rico on Thursday, July 21, and will air live on Univision at 7 pm ET.

Below is the list of BMI nominees. Congratulations and good luck to all!

The New Generation – Female
Evaluna Montaner
La Gabi

The New Generation – Male
Ryan Castro

The New Generation – Regional Mexican
Ivan Cornejo
Luis R Conriquez
Lupita Infante

Male Artist – On the Rise
El Alfa
Jay Wheeler
Justin Quiles

Female Artist – On the Rise
Mariah Angeliq

My Favorite Streaming Artist
Grupo Firme
J Balvin
Karol G
Rauw Alejandro

Best Song by a Couple
“Índigo” –Evaluna Montaner
“Si Tu Me Busca” – Anuel AA

Best Regional Mexican Song
“¿Qué Tienen Tus Palabras?” – Banda El Recodo De Cruz Lizárraga
“Ya Supérame (En Vivo)” – Grupo Firme

Best Regional Mexican Collaboration
“Amores Van Y Vienen” – La Maquinaria Norteña
“En Tu Perra Vida” – Grupo Firme & Lenin Ramírez
“Mariachi Tumbado” – Danny Felix
“Mariposa Traicionera” – Maná (Sergio Vallin)
“Te Encontré” –Eslabon Armado

Best Regional Mexican Fusion
“Cada Quien” – Grupo Firme
“Está Dañada Remix” – Ivan Cornejo
“Te Lloré Un Río” – Maná (Sergio Vallin)

The Perfect Mix
“Canción Bonita” – Ricky Martin
“El Incomprendido” – Victor Cardenas
“Emojis De Corazones” – Wisin, Ozuna Feat. Los Legendarios
“Se Menea” – Don Omar
“Una Nota” – J Balvin & Sech
“Wow Bb” – El Alfa & Chimbala

Best Tropical Hit
“Tu Fan” – Luis Vazquez

Best Tropical Mix
“Besos En Cualquier Horario” – Mau
“Dios Así Lo Quiso” – Ricardo Montaner & Juan Luis Guerra 4.40
“Lluvia Y Samba” – Elvis Crespo
“Pa’mi” – Peter Nieto & Ivy Queen
“Señor Juez” – Ozuna
“Tú No Bailas Mas Que Yo” – Jerry Rivera Feat. Don Omar

Collaboration Omg
“Don’t Be Shy” – Karol G
“La Fama” – Rosalía
“Nostálgico” – Rvssian, Rauw Alejandro & Chris Brown
“Oh Na Na” – Camila Cabello & Tainy
“Santo” – Christina Aguilera & Ozuna
“Sg” – Ozuna, Megan Thee Stallion
“Sigue “- J Balvin & Ed Sheeran
“Tacones Rojos” –John Legend

Viral Track of the Year
“Envolver Remix” – Anitta & Justin Quiles
“Índigo” – Evaluna Montaner
“Medallo” – Justin Quiles
“Poblado Remix” – J Balvin, Karol G
“Qué Más Pues?” – J Balvin
“Todo De Ti” – Rauw Alejandro

Artist of the Youth – Male
El Alfa
J Balvin
Rauw Alejandro

Artist of the Youth – Female
Karol G
Sofía Reyes

Favorite Group or Duo of the Year
Grupo Firme
Maná (Sergio Vallin)
Wisin Y Yandel

Album of the Year
Jose – J Balvin
KG0516 – Karol G
La Última Promesa – Justin Quiles
Motomami – Rosalía
Vice Versa – Rauw Alejandro

Regional Mexican Album of the Year
Alma Vacía – Ivan Cornejo
Del Barrio Hasta Aquí, Vol. 2 – Fuerza Regida
Mi Vida En Un Cigarro 2 – Junior H

The Catchiest Song
“Envolver” – Anitta
“In Da Getto” – J Balvin
“Provenza” – Karol G
“Todo De Ti” – Rauw Alejandro
“Ya Supérame (En Vivo)” – Grupo Firme

Best Girl Power Collab
“24/7” – Sofía Reyes
“Hasta Los Dientes” – Camila Cabello
“La Niña De La Escuela” –Belinda
“Linda” – Tokischa & Rosalía
“Mamiii” –Karol G
“Pa Mis Muchachas” – Christina Aguilera
“Roce” – Paopao, La Gabi

The Best ”Beatmakers”
Albert Hype
Caleb Calloway
Edgar Barrera
Los Legendarios
Mr. Naisgai
Ovy On The Drums
Sky Rompiendo

The Hottest Choreography
“Chicken Teriyaki” – Rosalía
“Envolver” – Anitta
“Todo De Ti” – Rauw Alejandro
“Wow Bb” –El Alfa & Chimbala

Video with Best Social Message
“Niño Soñador” – J Balvin
“This Is Not America” – Residente

Popular Artist or Influencer
Eduin Caz
El Alfa
Karol G

Best Social Media Power Couple
Anuel AA

Best Fandom
Cnco – Cncowners
Jay Wheeler – Rueditas

Best Social Dance Challenge
“Bombón” – El Alfa & Lil Jon
“Don’t Be Shy” –Karol G
“Envolver” – Anitta
“Fiel” – Los Legendarios, Wisin
“In Da Getto” – J Balvin
“Jordan” – Ryan Castro
“Linda” – Tokischa & Rosalía
“Problemón” –Rauw Alejandro

Trendiest Artist
Grupo Firme
J Balvin
Karol G
Rauw Alejandro


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top