BMI Congratulates the 41st Annual ANNIE Awards Nominees

Posted in News on December 12, 2013
Pictured: Kevin Kliesch
Pictured: Kevin Kliesch

Awards season is in full swing and the nominations are starting to roll in. Broadcast Music, Inc. is proud to represent the following composers who are up for an ANNIE Award on February 1, 2014 at UCLA’s Royce Hall in Los Angeles, Calfornia. The annual awards recognize the year’s best in the field of animation. The Awards cover 30 categories and include Best Animated Feature, Best Animated Special Production, Commercials, Short and Outstanding Individual Achievements.

Join us in congratulating the following BMI composers on their ANNIE nods. For a full list of nominees, visit the ANNIE Awards site.

Music in an Animated TV/Broadcast Production
Alan Williams, Estefan (Silverscreen Music)
Guy Moon, T.U.F.F. Puppy (Nickelodeon Animation Studio) Peter Lurye and Peter Zizzo, Peter Rabbit (Nickelodeon Animation Studio)
Kevin Kliesch and Craig Gerber, Disney Sofia the First (Disney Television Animation)

Music in an Animated Feature Production
Alan Silvestri, The Croods (DreamWorks Animation)
Mark Mothersbaugh, Cloudy With A Chance Of Meatballs 2 (Sony Pictures Animation)
Danny Elfman, Epic (Blue Sky Studios)
Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, Frozen (Walt Disney Animation Studios)
Dominic Lewis, Free Birds (Reel FX)