BMI Congratulates its Ivor Novello Award Winners

Posted in News on September 2, 2020

The winners of this year’s Ivor Novello Awards, in conjunction with Apple Music, have been announced, with BMI songwriters taking a large share of the trophies. The prestigious awards represent a pinnacle of achievement, recognized by peers within the UK music creator community. Congratulations to all! Here’s the list of BMI winners:

Best Album
Grey Area - Written by Inflo and Little Simz
Performed by Little Simz

Best Contemporary Song
“Black” - Written by Fraser T. Smith
Performed by Dave

Best Original Film Score
Midsommar - Composed by Bobby Krlic

Best Television Soundtrack
Euphoria - Composed by Labrinth

Best Song Musically and Lyrically
“The Age of Anxiety” - Written and performed by Jamie Cullum* (PRS)

PRS for Music Most Performed Work
“Giant” - Written by Jamie Hartman and Troy Miller* (PRS)
Performed by Calvin Harris and Rag ‘n’ Bone Man.

Rising Star
Mysie*(PRS) – mentored by Fraser T. Smith

Ivors Academy Fellowship
Joan Armatrading* (PRS)

*Licensing through BMI


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top