BMI Composers Score at 2006 Creative Emmys

Posted in News on August 22, 2006
The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences awarded the 2005-2006 Creative Arts Primetime Emmys for programs and individual achievements at the 58th Annual Emmy Awards presentation held Aug. 19 at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. BMI composers and songwriters Edward Shearmur, Greg O'Connor and Jim Wise were among this year's winners.

BMI's Linda Livingston, BMI Emmy-winning composer Edward Shearmur and BMI's Doreen Ringer-Ross.  

London-born composer Edward Shearmur took home the trophy for Outstanding Main Title Theme Music for his work on the Showtime cable series Masters of Horror. Film and television composer Greg O'Connor and lyricist Jim Wise earned the prestigious Outstanding Music and Lyrics statuette for their song "A Wonderful Normal Day" from MADtv: Episode 1111.

BMI's Linda Livingston, BMI Emmy-winning composers Greg O'Conner and Jim Wise, and BMI's Doreen Ringer-Ross.  

Emmys in 27 other categories will be presented at the 2006 Primetime Emmy Awards telecast on Aug. 27 at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC.