Indie Spotlight: OK MAYDAY

Posted in News on January 25, 2019

Born and raised in Virginia Beach, brothers David and Kelly Bollmann, Stephen Lee, and Matthew Osborn joined forces to create their band, OK MAYDAY. The quartet has created a balance of Super Bowl Halftime Show-worthy pop, synth-sparked indie, and shoegazing guitar rock, working with the likes of Keri Hilson, producer Paul Moak, and songwriter Dave Elkins along the way.

In addition to releasing the singles “Good” and “Feel It,” they dropped the Conversations EP in June 2018 and a cover of “Little Drummer Boy” in December 2018. Their unique song craft transformed the guys into in-demand songwriters, having crafted “Sparks Will Fly” for J. Cole and Jhene Aiko while catching the attention of powerhouse producer, Harmony Samuels. Samuels has worked with Janet Jackson (“Made For Now”), Fifth Harmony (“Sauced Up”), Chris Brown (“Say It With Me”), and Ella Mai (“Cheapshot”), and signed OK MAYDAY to his B.O.E. Global Music Group.

OK MAYDAY will continue playing shows in 2019 as they write and record material for their next project. Always engaged on social media, the band is solidifying a fan base that is way more than just okay.