BMI Congratulates its 2024 ACM Nominees

Posted in News on April 10, 2024

BMI is proud to congratulate its 2024 Academy of Country Music (ACM) nominees, who received more than 60 nominations for the upcoming 59th annual ACM Awards. BMI’s 2023 “Songwriter of the Year,” Luke Combs and Morgan Wallen, set the tone as Combs earned eight nominations while Wallen received six and tied Combs for receiving nods in the most categories.

Lainey Wilson and Cody Johnson received five nominations each, followed by Jelly Roll with four nominations, including “Entertainer of the Year.” Eleven BMI affiliates earned their first ACM nomination, including Kassi Ashton, Tyler Childers, Ashley Cooke, Hannah Ellis, Flatland Cavalry, Kameron Marlowe, Kylie Morgan, Neon Union, Restless Road, Conner Smith, and Tigirlily Gold. Critically acclaimed BMI songwriters Jessie Jo Dillon, Chase McGill, and Josh Thompson received nods for “Songwriter of the Year,” while Zach Bryan, Ernest, Hardy, and Morgan Wallen take spots in the “Artist-Songwriter of the Year” category.

The ACM Awards will air on Prime Video from the Ford Center at The Star in Frisco, Texas, on May 16. Here’s the full list of nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen
Lainey Wilson
Chris Stapleton*

Female of the Year
Ashley McBryde
Lainey Wilson
Kelsea Ballerini*
Megan Moroney*
Kacey Musgraves*

Male of the Year
Luke Combs
Jelly Roll
Cody Johnson
Morgan Wallen
Chris Stapleton*

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
The War And Treaty
Maddie* & Tae
Dan* + Shay
Brothers Osborne*

Group of the Year
Flatland Cavalry
Lady A
Little Big Town
Zac Brown Band
Old Dominion*

New Female of the Year
Kassi Ashton
Ashley Cooke
Hannah Ellis
Kylie Morgan
Megan Moroney*

New Male of the Year
Kameron Marlowe
Conner Smith
Dylan Scott*
Nate Smith*

New Duo or Group of the Year
Neon Union
Restless Road
Tigirlily Gold

Album of the Year
Gettin’ Old, Luke Combs
Leather, Cody Johnson
One Thing At A Time, Morgan Wallen
Higher, Chris Stapleton
Rolling Up The Welcome Mat (For Good), Kelsea Ballerini

Single of the Year
“Burn It Down,” Parker McCollum
“Fast Car,” Luke Combs
“Last Night,” Morgan Wallen
“Need A Favor,” Jelly Roll
“Next Thing You Know,” Jordan Davis*

Song of the Year
Awarded to Songwriter
“Heart Like A Truck,” Lainey Wilson, writers: Dallas Wilson, Lainey Wilson, Trannie Anderson
“Next Thing You Know,” Jordan Davis, writers: Chase McGill, Greylan James, Jordan Davis*, Josh Osborne*
“Tennessee Orange,” Megan Moroney, writers: Ben Williams*, David Fanning, Megan Moroney*, Paul Jenkins
“The Painter,” Cody Johnson, writers: Benjy Davis, Kat Higgins, Ryan Larkins
“Fast Car,” Luke Combs, writer: Tracy Chapman*

Visual Media of the Year
“Burn It Down,” Parker McCollum
“Human,” Cody Johnson
“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers
“Next Think You Know,” Jordan Davis*
“Tennessee Orange,” Megan Moroney*

Music Event of the Year
“Different ‘Round Here,” Riley Green f/ Luke Combs
“I Remember Everything,” Zach Bryan f/Kacey Musgraves*
“Man Made A Bar,” Morgan Wallen f/Eric Church
“Save Me,” Jelly Roll w/Lainey Wilson
“Can’t Break Up Now,” Old Dominion, Megan Moroney*

Songwriter of the Year
Jessie Jo Dillon
Chase McGill
Josh Thompson
Ashley Gorley*
Hillary Lindsey*

Zach Bryan
Morgan Wallen
Chris Stapleton*

Charlie Handsome
Derek Wells
Joey Moi
Jon Randall
Dann Huff*

*Not affiliated with BMI



The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top