May 31, 2017

Michael J. Fiorile Elected Chairman of BMI Board of Directors

Paul Karpowicz Elected Presiding Director

Jack Sander Extends Tenure to Serve as Honorary Director

Press Release

New York – May 31, 2017— Michael J. Fiorile, Chairman and CEO of the Dispatch Printing Company & Chairman and CEO of Dispatch Broadcast Group, was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors of BMI (Broadcast Music, Inc.) at the Company’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today in New York City.  Fiorile was most recently Vice Chair of the BMI Board.  He succeeds Paul Karpowicz, President, Meredith Local Media Group, who was elected Presiding Director at the meeting.

Mr. Fiorile joined the BMI Board in 2010.  He also serves as a member of the following Boards: CBS Television Affiliates Board (Past Chair), the Television Bureau of Advertising (Past Chair), National Association of Broadcasters, Television Operators Caucus and the Broadcasters Foundation of America.

Also at today’s meeting, the following Board members were re-elected:  Dave Lougee, President, TEGNA Media; Mike O’Neill, President & CEO, BMI; and Mark Pedowitz, President, The CW Network.  In addition, Jack Sander, former Chairman of the BMI Board of Directors and retired Vice Chairman, Belo Corporation, will continue his tenure for another two years as Honorary Director.

Continuing in their terms on the Board of Directors are: Greg Ashlock, President, West Division, iHeartMedia Markets Group; Susan Davenport Austin, former Chairman, BMI Board of Directors; Vice Chairman, Sheridan Broadcasting Corporation and Senior Managing Director, Brock Capital Group LLC; Caroline Beasley, CEO, Beasley Broadcast Group, Inc.; Amador Bustos, President & CEO, Bustos Media Holdings, LLC; Rebecca Campbell, President, ABC Owned Television Station Group and ABC Daytime; Craig Dubow, Retired Chairman, President & CEO, Gannett Company, Inc.; Bill Hoffman, Consultant, Cox Media Group; Catherine Hughes, Founder & Chairperson, Radio One, Inc.; Philip Jones, former Chairman, BMI Board of Directors and past President, Meredith Corporation Broadcast Group; Jerry Kersting, former President, Tribune Broadcasting and past EVP/CFO, Clear Channel Radio; Ginny Morris, Vice President, Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc. and Chair & CEO, Hubbard Radio, LLC; Steven Newberry, President & CEO, Commonwealth Broadcasting Corporation; and Neil Smith, President, GNS Media, LLC.

Liz Fischer, 212-220-3160
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)