BMI Writers Dominate at 2013 CMAs

Posted in News on November 8, 2013
Pictured: Miranda Lambert
Pictured: Miranda Lambert Photo: Donn Jones / CMA

Once again, Broadcast Music, Inc. writers took the vast majority of Country Music Association Awards on November 6, 2013, in Nashville - this time with more than 90% of the trophies! The night included multiple wins for Blake Shelton, Tim McGraw, Florida Georgia Line and Taylor Swift, who won the prestigious Pinnacle Award for her worldwide success.

Here’s a complete list of BMI winners:

Pinnacle Award
Taylor Swift

Album of the Year
Based on a True Story
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Blake Shelton

Music Video
“Highway Don’t Care” - Tim McGraw

Musical Event of the Year
“Highway Don’t Care”
Tim McGraw With Taylor Swift & Keith Urban,

Musician of the Year
Mac McAnally

New Artist of the Year
Kacey Musgraves

Single of the Year
“Cruise” - Florida Georgia Line

Song of the Year
“I Drive Your Truck”
Connie Harrington
Jimmy Yeary

Vocal Duo
Florida Georgia Line

Vocal Group of the Year
Little Big Town