BMI Re-Elects Six Members to Board Of Directors

Posted in News on October 6, 2015

BMI has re-elected six members of its Board of Directors during the Company’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today at BMI’s office in Nashville, TN.

The following Board members have been elected to new four year terms: Paul Karpowicz, current Chairman, BMI Board of Directors and President, Meredith Local Media Group; Susan Davenport Austin, Presiding Director, BMI Board of Directors, Vice Chairman, Sheriden Broadcasting Corporation, and Senior Managing Director, Brock Capital Group LLC; Craig Dubow, retired Chairman, President and CEO, Gannett Co., Inc.; Philip Jones, former Chairman, BMI Board of Directors and past President, Meredith Corporation Broadcast Group; Virginia Hubbard Morris, Chairman & CEO, Hubbard Radio, LLC and Vice President, Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc.; and Neil Smith, President, GNS Media, LLC.

Continuing in their terms on the Board of Directors are: Michael O’Neill, President and CEO, BMI; Caroline Beasley, EVP and CFO, Beasley Media Group, Inc.; Amador Bustos, President and CEO, Bustos Media Holdings, LLC; Michael Fiorile, Vice Chairman and CEO, Dispatch Broadcast Group; Bill Hoffman, President, Cox Media Group; Catherine Hughes, Founder and Chairperson, Radio One, Inc.; Jerome Kersting, former President, Tribune Broadcasting and past EVP/CFO, Clear Channel Radio; Dave Lougee, President, TEGNA Media; Steven Newberry, President and CEO, Commonwealth Broadcasting Corporation; Mark Pedowitz, President, The CW Network; and Jack Sander, former Chairman, BMI Board of Directors and retired Vice Chairman, Belo Corporation.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top