BMI Congratulates its 20th Annual Americana Honors & Awards Winners

Posted in News on September 23, 2021

Last night the Americana Music Association held its coveted awards ceremony with the majority of wins going to BMI songwriters. You can watch this year’s show on PBS, which is set to broadcast ACL Presents: The 20th Annual Americana Honors, a special episode of Austin City Limits featuring performance highlights on February 22, 2022.

Congratulations to all our BMI winners! Here’s the list:

Album of the Year
“Cuttin’ Grass - Vol. 1 (The Butcher Shoppe Sessions),” Sturgill Simpson, Produced by David Ferguson and Sturgill Simpson

Artist of the Year
Brandi Carlile

Song of the Year
“I Remember Everything,” John Prine, written by Pat McLaughlin and John Prine

Duo/Group of the Year
Black Pumas*

Emerging Act of the Year
Charley Crockett

*Not all members affiliated with BMI


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top