BMI Congratulates its 2023 Songwriters Hall of Fame Inductees

Posted in News on January 18, 2023
(L-R): Sade Adu, Gloria Estefan, Liz Rose, Snoop Dogg
(L-R): Sade Adu, Gloria Estefan, Liz Rose, Snoop Dogg

The extraordinary new class of inductees into the Songwriters Hall of Fame was announced today, and BMI is proud to salute its legendary songwriters selected for this prestigious honor. Sade Adu (p/k/a Sade) (PRS), Calvin Broadus Jr. (p/k/a Snoop Dogg), Gloria Estefan and Liz Rose will be officially inducted and celebrated at the Hall’s Annual Induction & Awards Gala on June 15, 2023, in New York City.

Congratulations to all! Below are a few of their outstanding songs.

Sade Adu (p/k/a Sade) (PRS)
“Smooth Operator”
“No Ordinary Love”
“The Sweetest Taboo”
“By Your Side”
“Is It A Crime”

Calvin Broadus Jr. (p/k/a Snoop Dogg)
“Drop It Like It’s Hot”
“Nuthin’ But A ‘G’ Thang”
“Young, Wild & Free”
“Gin & Juice”
“Next Episode”

Gloria Estefan
“Anything for You”
“Don’t Wanna Lose You”
“Words Get In The Way”
“Rhythm is Gonna Get You”
“Let’s Get Loud”

Liz Rose
“You Belong to Me”
“Crazy Girl”
“Girl Crush”
“All Too Well”
“White Horse”


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top