BMI Congratulates its 2020 Critics Choice Award Nominees

Posted in News on December 9, 2019

BMI congratulates the many BMI songwriters and composers who received nods for the 2020 Critics Choice Awards. The winners will be announced at a ceremony on January 12, 2020, at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, and will air live on the CW Network. Good luck to all! Here’s the list of BMI nominees:

Best Song
“Glasgow (No Place Like Home)” from Wild Rose - Caitlyn Smith & Kate York
“(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” from Rocketman - Elton John (PRS)
“Into the Unknown” from Frozen II - Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez
“Speechless” from Aladdin - Alan Menken
“Spirit” from The Lion King – Timothy Mckenzie (PRS)
“Stand Up” from Harriet - Joshua Brian Campbell

Best Score
Alexandre Desplat – Little Women
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Joker
Thomas Newman – 1917