BMI Congratulates its 2019 Daytime Emmy Award Nominees

Posted in News on April 1, 2019

Once again, BMI is incredibly proud to congratulate its affiliates recognized for their work by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences as nominees for Daytime Emmy Awards. These prestigious accolades will be bestowed at the Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards Gala on Friday, May 3, 2019 and at the Daytime Emmy Awards on Sunday, May 5. 2019. Both events will take place at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Southern California.

Here’s the complete list of BMI nominees:

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition for a Drama Series
Days of Our Lives
Steve Reinhardt (Music Director)

The Young and the Restless
Mike Dobson (Music Supervisor/Composer)
Brad Hatfield (Composer)
Gary Kuo (Composer)

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition
Elena of Avalor
Tony Morales (Composer)

The Tom & Jerry Show
Vivek Maddala (Composer)
John Van Tongeren (Composer)

Outstanding Original Song
“You’re the One” – The Bold and the Beautiful
Bradley Bell (Composer & Lyricist)
Matt Pavolaitis (Composer)

“Beat of Your Heart” – Giants
Drew Anthuny (Composer & Lyricist)

Outstanding Original Song in a Children’s or Animated Program
“Fallin’ Like a Rock” – Elena of Avalor
Craig Gerber (Lyricist)
Silvia Olivas (Lyricist)

“For One and All” – Sofia the First
Craig Gerber (Lyricist)

“Making a World With My Friend” -  Peg+Cat
D.D. Jackson (Composer)
Billy Aronson (Lyricist)

“The Thrill of Invention” – Peg+Cat
Billy Aronson (Lyricist)

“You’re All Number One Tonight!” – Peg+Cat
Larry Hochman (Composer)
Kevin Del Aguila (Lyricist)


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top