LA Chapter Membership Awards

Posted in News on June 30, 2002

The Los Angeles Chapter of the Recording Academy held its 2002 Membership Awards on June 20 at the Beverly Hills Hotel where the Governor's Award was presented to BMI songwriters/composers Janet Jackson, Thomas Newman and Chris Montan, who is also an executive at Disney. Shown at the luncheon are Dan Carlin, President, Los Angeles Chapter of the Recording Academy; BMI's Doreen Ringer Ross; honorees Thomas Newman, Janet Jackson and Chris Montan; Garth Fundis, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the Recording Academy; and BMI's Barbara Cane.