Summar-Time Party on the Row

Posted in News on November 8, 2000

Trent Summar and the New Row Mob celebrated their #1 Americana single "New Money" during a rooftop party and special performance hosted by VFR Records and BMI at BMI's Nashville offices. "New Money" was written by Summar and Jay Knowles, and is published by Songs of Spark and Sony/ATV Tree. Summar (formerly frontman for faves Hank Flamingo) contributed seven other compositions to the group's self-titled debut album.

Trent Summar and the New Row Mob perform

The New Row Mob includes guitarists Kenny Vaughan and Philip Wallace, bassist/harmony singer Jared Reynolds, drummer David Kennedy, and keyboardist Jerry Dale McFadden.

BMI's Harry Warner, VFR Records' Harold Shedd, Trent Summar and BMI's Roger Sovine

For the latest news on Trent Summar and the New Row Mob, visit

photos by Kay Williams