Posted in Events

Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony: New York

BMI’s songwriters, Chad Hugo (The Neptunes), William “Mickey” Stevenson, Dave Stewart (Eurythmics) will be Inducted into the 51st Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame. Other inductees include, Mariah Carey, Pharrell Williams (The Neptunes), Annie Lennox (Eurythmics), The Isley Brothers, Steve Miller, and Rick Nowels.

The Hal David Starlight Award will be presented to BMI songwriter Lil Nas X.

Paul Williams will receive the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award and Jody Gerson, Universal Music Publishing Chairman and CEO, will receive the Abe Olman Publisher Award.

The Gala will be held at the Marriott Marquis in New York City.

For more information, visit


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top