Posted in Events

NEA Jazz Masters Awards Ceremony & Concert: Washington, DC

2017 NEA Jazz Masters Awards Ceremony & Concert, in collaboration with the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, will take place at the Kennedy Center Concert Hall (2700 F Street, NW, Washington, DC, 20566) at 7:30 PM.

Congratulations to the 2017 NEA Jazz Masters: Dee Dee Bridgewater, Ira Gitler, Dave Holland, Dick Hyman and Dr. Lonnie Smith.

The concert will include performances by NEA Jazz Masters Paquito D’Rivera and Lee Konitz, as well as Bill Charlap, Theo Croker, Aaron Diehl, Robin Eubanks, James Genus, Donald Harrison, Booker T. Jones, Sherrie Maricle and the Diva Jazz Orchestra, Peter Martin, Mike Moreno, China Moses, Steve Nelson, Kassa Overall, Chris Potter, Dianne Reeves, Nate Smith, Dan Tepfer, and Matthew Whitaker.

This event will be streamed live at,, and, and broadcast live on SiriusXM Channel 67, Real Jazz.

For more information and to reserve your FREE tickets, contact Kennedy Center Box Office at, or by dialing 202-467-4600 or 800-444-1324.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top