Indie Spotlight: Mainland

Posted in News on September 11, 2011

Formed in the summer of 2010, Mainland consists of songwriters Jordan Topf (vocals, guitar, piano), Corey Mullee (guitar, vocals, pianos), Dylan Longstreet (drums), and Zach Walter (bass). Hailing from California, New Mexico and upstate New York, the group now resides in Brooklyn. In the spring of 2011, the band hibernated into their studio aptly-titled “The Bunker” to carve out their melancholic and textured rock sound. Producer wizard and musician Nick Stumpf mixed the band’s first EP, “Summer Sick,” which is now available for sale on iTunes.

SOURCENews TAGS Indie Mainland