BMI Composers and Lyricists Honored With Daytime Emmy Award Nominations

Posted in News on April 3, 2015
Pictured: Kevin Kiner
Pictured: Kevin Kiner

BMI congratulates its composers and lyricists whose accomplishments in television were recognized with this year’s announcement of the 42nd Annual Daytime Emmy Award nominations. The talented group received nods in categories including Outstanding Music Direction and Composition for a Drama Series as well as Outstanding Original Song – non-drama, for their work appearing on multiple diverse platforms, from national network channels to the streaming services, Netflix.

Hosted by the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, the event will reveal the winners during a live broadcast April 26, 2015, at 8 p.m. EST. from the Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank, CA.

Below is a full list of BMI nominees. Good luck to all!

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition for a Drama Series
The Bold and the Beautiful CBS
Lothar Struff  - Music Supervisor
Bradley Bell  - Composer

Days of Our Lives– NBC
Stephen Reinhardt  - Music Supervisor

The Young and the Restless– CBS
Brad Hatfield  - Composer

Outstanding Original Song – Drama
“Hands of Time”
The Bold and the Beautiful– CBS
Bradley Bell - Composer & Lyricist
Anthony Ferrari  - Composer & Lyricist

“Just Breathe”
The Young and the Restless– CBS
Marty Medriano  - Composer & Lyricist

General Hospital– ABC
Robert Hartry  - Composer & Lyricist

Outstanding Music Direction and Composition (non-drama
Born to Explore with Richard Wiese– Syndicated
Max Surla  - Composer

Sofia the First– Disney Channel
Kevin Kliesch  - Composer

Peg+Cat– PBS
D.D. Jackson  - Composer

Star Wars: The Clone Wars– Netflix
Kevin Kiner  - Composer

Outstanding Original Song (non-drama)
“Holiday Ride”
Bubble Guppies– Nikelodeon
Michael Dennis Smith  - Composer & Lyricist

“Jollywood Spa Song”
The 7D– DisneyXD
Paul Rugg - Lyricist

“Raise Your Hand”
Sesame Street– PBS
Alex Lacamoire  - Composer
“Use Your Light”
Peg+Cat– PBS
Larry Hochman  - Composer
Billy Aronson - Lyricist