BMI Affiliates Win Big at Music Row Awards

Posted in News on June 27, 2014
Pictured: Nicolle Galyon
Pictured: Nicolle Galyon

The 26th Annual Music Row Awards, held at BMI’s Nashville office last week, highlighted the diverse talents of the Company’s country roster by honoring BMI affiliates with both writing and musician awards. Cole Swindell, responsible for No. 1 hits such as his own “Chillin’ It,” Thomas Rhett’s “Get Me Some of That” and Florida Georgia Line’s “This is How We Roll,” and Nicolle Galyon, who penned Miranda Lambert’s “Automatic” and “We Were Us,” tied  for Breakthrough Songwriter of the Year. Writer Don Henry took home the Song of the Year honor for his work on Miranda Lambert’s “All Kinds of Kinds.” The ceremonies also recognized the top musicians in the community, among which were BMI affiliates Wes Hightower (vocals), Charles Judge (keys), Aubrey Haynie (fiddle), Greg Morrow (drums), and Justin Niebank (engineering). Congratulations to all!


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top