2014 Abe Olman Scholarship Winners Announced

Posted in News on June 24, 2014

Congratulations are due to BMI affiliates Claire Wilkinson and Cobaine Ivory, the 2014 recipients of the Abe Olman Scholarship. Wilkinson’s smart, edgy songwriting and Ivory’s innovative composition skills topped the large field of entries vying for the honor. Made possible by the Olman family and presented each year by BMI and the Songwriters Hall of Fame, the award honors the career of Olman, a lifelong songwriter and major figure in the music publishing community, by helping promising songwriters in the early stages of their careers.