BMI Sets Nov. 8 for 52nd Annual Country Awards

Posted in News on February 18, 2004
BMI will salute the past year's most popular country songs on Monday, November 8, 2004, at the 52nd Annual BMI Country Awards, country music's oldest awards celebration. Staged at the company's Music Row offices, the black-tie, invitation-only event spotlights the 50 most performed songs of the previous year.

Citations of Achievement will be presented to the writers and publishers of the top 50 songs, culminating in the announcement of Songwriter of the Year, Publisher of the Year, and Most Performed Country Song of the Year (the Robert J. Burton Award).

Among the distinguished talents who have previously been crowned BMI Country Songwriter of the Year are last year's winner Jeffrey Steele, as well as Vince Gill, Harlan Howard, Don Gibson, Bill Anderson, Roger Miller, John D. Loudermilk, Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard, Dennis Morgan, Paul Overstreet, Shania Twain, Tom Shapiro, Troy Verges, Dixie Chick Martie Maguire, Ronnie Dunn, Bobby Braddock and eight-time victor Billy Sherrill.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top