Bravo to Air Song Hall Awards Show July 9

Posted in News on July 2, 2003
Bravo presents the 34th Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards, the National Academy of Popular Music's annual celebration of the work and lives of composers and lyricists who create popular music around the world. The awards show will air on the NBC-affiliated cable network on Wednesday, July 9 at 9pm.

This year's inductees included such BMI legendary songwriter/artists as Queen (PRS), Van Morrison, Little Richard, Patti LaBelle, Phil Collins (PRS) and industry icon Clive Davis, as well as Jimmy Webb, Tony Bennett, and EMI Music Publishing's Martin Bandier.

This special evening was taped on June 12 at the Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York and features special performances by the honorees and many of their presenters. Queen performs their classic hits "We Will Rock You" and "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" featuring Wynonna Judd. Van Morrison performs with Ray Charles, and Paul Schaffer and Solomon Burke salute Little Richard. Billy Joel performs a line-by line breakdown of Jimmy Webb's song "Wichita Lineman." Additional performances include Pink, Gavin DeGraw, Paul Williams and a very special medley honoring Clive Davis by Barry Manilow.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top