Mac Davis and Allen Reynolds Enter NSF Hall of Fame

Posted in News on October 4, 2000

The Nashville Songwriters Foundation, in association with the Nashville Songwriters Association International, presented their annual Hall of Fame induction ceremonies (10/1) at Loews Vanderbilt Plaza in Nashville, in the first awards ceremony of Country Music Week.

The NSF Class of 2000 and friends: (l to r) BMI's Roger Sovine, NSAI President Mark Alan Springer, inductees Allen Reynolds and Billy Edd Wheeler, BMI's Frances Preston, inductees Mac Davis and Randy Goodrum, NSF board member Wayland Holyfield and NSAI Executive Director Barton Herbison.

photo by Kay Williams

New Hall of Fame members included BMI Award-winning songwriters Allen Reynolds and Mac Davis, plus Billy Edd Wheeler and Randy Goodrum. Highlights of the evening included performances by Garth Brooks, Chuck Cannon & Lari White, Bobby Goldsboro, and John Rich.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top