Posted in Events

Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony: New York

BMI great Allen Toussaint is among the inductees into the 42nd Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction ceremony, being held at the Marriott Marquis in New York City. BMI songwriting giants Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil will receive the prestigious Johnny Mercer Award and hip-hop poet Drake will receive the 2011 Hal David Starlight Award,

Also slated for induction this year are John Bettis, Garth Brooks, Leon Russell, Billy Steinberg & Tom Kelly.

For more information, click here.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top