Posted in Events

Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony: New York

Legendary BMI songwriters Nile Rodgers and Chip Taylor will be Inducted Into the 47th Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame, which will be held at the Marriott Marquis in New York City. BMI songwriter/artist Nick Jonas will be the recipient of the Hal David Starlight Award,

The other 2016 Inductees are: Elvis Costello, Marvin Gaye, Tom Petty & Bernard Edwards.

Seymour Stein, co-founder and chairman of Sire Records, will be the 2016 recipient of the prestigious Howie Richmond Hitmaker Award.

For more information, visit Tickets for the event are available through Buckley Hall Events at 914-579-1000.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top