Posted in Events

Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony: New York

The 44th Annual Songwriters Hall of Fame Induction ceremony will be held at the Marriott Marquis in New York City.

2013 Inductees are: Tony Hatch, Mick Jones & Lou Gramm, Holly Knight, JD Souther, Steven Tyler & Joe Perry.

Legendary BMI songwriter Elton John, along with Bernie Taupin, will receive the 2013 esteemed Johnny Mercer Award.

BMI prolific songwriter and producer Benny Blanco will receive the prestigious Hal David Starlight Award.

One of the most influential compositions of our time, “A Change Is Gonna Come,” written by BMI legendary songwriter Sam Cooke, will be bestowed with the Towering Song Award.

For more information, click here.


The Weekly

Each week, Learn, Listen, Watch, Discover and Share with BMI! From must-see videos, to creative inspiration and dynamic playlists we’re excited about, BMI’s The Weekly is dedicated to delivering specially curated content designed for music creators and music fans alike!

Join BMI Live

BMI Live
Back to Top